Ask the Experts :: Topic: How living trusts are implemented after death... (1/1)
Forum
or
 Use Facebook account  Use Google account  Use Twitter account  Use Microsoft account
Register

or
 Use Facebook account  Use Google account  Use Twitter account  Use Microsoft account

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: How living trusts are implemented after death...

How living trusts are implemented after death... 4 years 7 months ago #1

• Marcy
My husband and I got married in 1996. I was an ER nurse, he was disabled. He was on my health insurance and got 807 in social security disability. He is also a vietnam vet. In 2007, I became disabled with an autoimmune disease. We lost our house, and fortunately had an RV we could move into. I got into an accident and totalled our truck, so we had no way to move the RV. We were in a state park at the time and you can only stay there for 30 days. The park ranger said he was going to have to tow our RV if we couldn't. I borrowed 10,000 dollars from my parents for a used truck to pull it so we didn't end up completely homeless. This debt is about half paid off. In March of 2009, my dad died, and in Sept of 2009, my mom died. They had a living trust. We have moved into a mobile home that needs alot of fixing, after we moved into it, we found out the propane pipes had several leaks, our heat is propane, and it is now shut off until we can fix that, also water pipe leaks, roof leaks, hole in the floor that we found after taking up one of the few tiles remaining on the floor, etc.
My question is this: My brother is the executer, or trustee, or whatever you call it, but I haven't heard anything about what it says. My husband and I really need to know where we are regarding the truck...How do we find out?
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:How living trusts are implemented after death... 4 years 7 months ago #2

• Michael P. Pancheri